jsantos
Site Admin
Topic Author

Unreal Engine 4

10 Oct 2016, 21:54

We have published the UE4 plugin at github today:

https://github.com/Noesis/UE4Plugin

It is a beta version tested only in Windows using the last UE4 stable version. This integration is only compatible with NoesisGUI v1.3. There are many things yet to be solved and improved and your feedback is critical at this point.

Thanks a lot!

hcpizzi
Site Admin

Re: Unreal Engine 4

12 Oct 2016, 01:47

We've updated the plugin today, exposing more events and functions so they can be used from Blueprints.

Please, give us feedback and report any problems you encounter.

maconbot

19 Oct 2016, 02:32

So I am having a few problems. I will admit I am new to unreal source. I believe I am following the instructions to a T though.

One thought I had was is there a typo in the NoesisGUI.h file, as in is it supposed to be NoesisGui.h (lower case ui)

Also is it expected that I have other versions of Visual Studio installed other than 2015. I currently only have VS 2015 installed as I am trying to keep the production pc bloat free.

Here is my folder setup.

I get this type of error after following the instructions very carefully.

I did notice the typo/capital diff. and tried messing about with that a little, let me know if you think that is it. But I did go back and rename the folder to match as you can see in the first screen shot.

When opening the editor solution, trying to debug I get failed to load solution and it tells me this problem with the plugin is why.

Another possible problem is that when it was copying the NativeSDK 1.3.0b2 to the folder mentioned above I get this error. (oops at my max, I will just include it to another reply below.)

[see below]

The problem is the default location of the GitHub for Windows, following the EU4 source install instructions with all defaults, GitHub for Win defaults to Documents folder. I guess this makes the path too long on Windows?